The Sweet Talkin' CD is now available.

The album features 13 original songs recorded live on vintage analog equipment over four days in upstate New York, using no electronic or amplified instruments. The recording's old-school aesthetic captures the subtle and tasteful performances of a band including Bret Billings, Larry Campbell, Jazer Giles, Byron Isaacs, Tony Leone and Steve Mayone, with backing vocals provided by Hope DeBates, Amy Helm, and Kurt Ulrich. Sweet Talkin' was produced by Todd Adelman, recorded by Joshua Kessler, and mixed by Chad Hailey.

“This impressive collection of finely-crafted original songs steeped in folk and country, with hints of old-time, bluegrass, ragtime and blues. The songs are both haunting and mesmerizing, dark and beautiful, lonesome and hopeful. They draw influence from the wellspring of American music styles and offer back a good measure of originality, while paying homage to traditions of folk music and old-fashioned storytelling...”